Can all non-EU countries participate in a Capacity Building project?


No, only countries from Regions 1 (Western Balkans), 2 (Eastern Partnership countries), 3 (SouthMediterranean countries), 4 (Russian Federation), 5 (Asia), 6 (Central Asia), 7 (Latin America), 8 (Iran, 26 Iraq, Yemen), 9 (South Africa) and 10 (African, Caribbean and Pacific countries) can participate in Capacity Building projects.


Countries from Regions 11 (industrialised countries) and 12 are not eligible to apply for the Capacity Building in Higher Education strand – but they can apply for other strands.

Please consult section A “Eligible Countries” in the Erasmus+ programme guide for the complete list of countries corresponding to the different regions.