Inter-institutional Agreements

Inter-institutional agreements can be signed between two or more higher education institutions (HEIs), so providing for the possibility of mobilities between groupings of institutions.

The Erasmus+ Programme Countries are the Member States of the European Union and countries that have signed a specific agreement to participate fully in Erasmus+.

All other countries are Erasmus+ Partner Countries.

For mobility between HEIs in Programme and Partner Countries, the Programme Country HEIs must have the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education and the Partner Country HEIs must agree to the principles laid down in the charter text via the inter-institutional agreement.

It is recommended that HEIs from Programme and Partner countries sign this agreement before the mobility takes place.

Inter-instituational agreements